Call: (989)-772-2543
400 E. Wisconsin,Mt. Pleasant MI.

Loved it! Best place to stay in Mt. Pleasant!

Pleasant Dreams Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay while in Mt. Pleasant. Its a great place to go as a couple, as a girls trip, or to stay while taking classes in the area. The house is charming and comfortable, and the owner is welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are gorgeous and the beds are VERY comfortable. There is a hot tub in back and a massage center on the main level. The house is just minutes away from shopping, the movie theater, the college, and the casino. I highly recommend considering Pleasant Dreams Bed and Breakfast for the next time you stay in Mt. Pleasant.
Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
5 of 5 stars
Liz from Grand Rapids, MI

Pleasant stay

Pleasant Dreams is a great place to stay in Mt. Pleasant. When we go to Mt. Pleasant to visit our son, it is our favorite place to stay. It is clean, close to downtown and has a great front porch to sit and relax. Prices are very reasonable and the owner is very accommodating. I would highly recommend Pleasant Dreams for your next stay in Mt. Pleasant.
Stayed October 2011, traveled with family

October 2011, traveled with family

Great Accommodations December 10, 2011

A place you can call home. The home is tastefully decorated and when you walk in the door you imagine grandma in the kitchen baking cookies. Linda the proprietor is very friendly and makes you feel right at home. The place is very clean and well kept up. It is very close to CMU, shopping and restaurants. A home away from home.


Sandra

Beautiful Historic Home-Great for groups!

We recently booked a few nights at PDBB for a filming we did in MT PL. It was an excellent choice and a great value! The location was perfect, and the house lovely with great vibe and charm. We even ended up filming a scene in the beautiful main sitting area! Highly recommend this property, especially to groups.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business – Ferndale , mi


5 of 5 stars

Great for a Weekend getaway for the girls

My friends and I rented the house for a weekend trip. The rooms were nice and we each had our own room. The house was clean. My room was up on the third floor and I was able to get warm and get a good night’s rest. The B&B is located close to so many hotspots in Mount Pleasant.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends – Plymouth, MI


5 of 5 stars

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends from Michigan City, MI

I have stayed here twice now with a group of friends. The home is beautifully decorated with tons of little touches that make a difference. Sparkling clean, comfortable beds, centrally located, and a friendly owner. Especially if you are meeting up with other people and want a place to visit and catch up, this is a great choice. Much more welcoming than a hotel!

5 of 5 stars


Lots of Happy Memories Are In That House “5 of 5 stars”

The lady that owns Pleasant Dreams was very nice. She offered my wife and I just a bed and bath with no breakfast, which worked for us as we were just passing through and wanted to leave early the next morning on our way home from a vacation in the U.P. I loved the antiques and the interior of the house. I did not get the history of the house, but I wondered what it must have been like growing up there? It had a warm feel and I’m sure that a lot of happy memories were made there, including by other guests. The neighborhood is also well kept and we’d certainly stay at Pleasant Dreams again.

October 18, 2013

From Indiana

“Lovely and affordable!”

Pleasant Dreams is a charming, comfortable, inexpensive place to stay located in historic downtown Mt. Pleasant, MI. It has very reasonable rates especially with the “no breakfast” option. It is close to CMU, Soaring Eagle, shopping, dining, parks, etc. It is a great place for a women’s weekend, wedding party, showers, etc as you can rent the entire house at a discounted rate. It also has a hot tub!

8/13/12

Jennifer from California

i stayed here over the summer while i was attending the Midwest Dental Academy. Linda the owner was as hospitable and extremely accommodating during my 5 week stay. I would recommend this place to anyone who is on a budget but enjoys all the comforts of home at Pleasant Dreams. :)

2/8/2012

Glo

Thank you so much for opening your warm and lovely home to us. Your kindness and generosity was greatly appreciated

April 2002

Gay Lynne – Victorian Ladies

Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Everyone came home relaxed and refreshed…I can be sure there will be a return visit.


The Victorian Tea Lady, Rebecca

Your place is beautiful and I would love to enjoy it again. Keep up the fantastic work.

6-1-08

Jennifer from California

Thanks for making our stay so lovely Linda

2/8/2012

10-30-11

Pleasant Dreams is lovely, I wish I had discovered it sooner. I enjoyed my relaxing stay. You have thought of so many lovely things to have on hand for your guests in their rooms.

Kathy N.

5-31-12

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time here at your beautiful inn. Mt. Pleasant is a charming town.

W & PH

7-22-12

M. & I had a lovely stay at your very comfortable home. ‘Pleasant Dreams’ is a perfect name. We will stop by again soon!

M & M
 

Facebook